Glacier Talks About How Much Money WCW Spent For the Gimmick

Right about the time NWO took off and the Attitude Era has just begun, there was this guy called Glacier in WCW. It was a total rip off Sub-Zero from the Mortal Kombat  series, but far cheesier. Needless to say, we hated the guy.


How much WCW spent on the gimmick:

“I tell people all the time, that armor all together weighs over twenty pounds. For an entrance it’s no big deal but for a three hour appearence it’s a big deal to wear it. I actually became friends with the head of AFX Studios, he was a young and upcoming artist and really creative, I introduced him to Eric and they decided to go with him for the persona’s of all four of the gimmicks and they spent a lot of money. I can confirm that I saw all the invoices he submitted to WCW and it was around $35,000 for the creation of the Glacier “look”. Keith Mitchell has looked me right in the eye and said that my entrance was close to $400,000 and almost $10,000 every time I came on TV. I’m glad I didn’t know all of that back then.”

 

glacier-copy

You can hear the full podcast here.

One thought on “Glacier Talks About How Much Money WCW Spent For the Gimmick

Leave a Reply

